

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 23]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JUNE 6, 2018 Vaikasi 23, Vilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2049

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi - Government bodies and Public Sector undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

	Pages
UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES	
BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI.	
Flaction to the Senate	EC

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI.

Election to the Senate

(Ref.No. BDU/Senate/Sec.Elec./06948/A2/2018.)

No.VI-3(b)/25/2018.

Class II- Other Members - sub-section (2) of Section 20 of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981 - One member elected from among themselves by the Secretaries of the College Committees of the Private Colleges.

Election to the Senate of the Bharathidasan University to elect one member by the Secretaries of the College Committees of the Private Colleges, as defined in the Tamil Nadu Private Colleges (Regulation) Act, 1976 (President's Act 19 of 1976) within the University area, will be held as per the Schedule given below:—

SCHEDULE

1.	Notification of the vacancy	07-06-2018 (Thursday)
2.	Last date and hour for receipt of nomination papers upto 5.00 p.m. on	18-06-2018 (Monday)
3.	Day and hour for Scrutiny of the nomination papers 5.30 p.m. on	18-06-2018 (Monday)
4.	Publication of the list of valid nominations (after scrutiny)	18-06-2018 (Monday)
5.	Last date and hour by which candidates may withdraw their candidature by notice in writing up to 3.00 p.m. on	25-06-2018 (Monday)
6.	Publication of the final list of valid nominations at 3.30 p.m. on	25-06-2018 (Monday)
7.	Despatch of ballot papers on	26-06-2018 (Tuesday)
8.	Day and hour of poll 10.00 a.m to 03.00 p.m.	07-07-2018 (Saturday)
9.	Place of polling	A/C Auditorium Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli - 620 024.
10.	Day and hour of counting of votes at 4.00 p.m. on	07-07-2018 (Saturday)
11.	Announcement of Election result	Immediately after the Counting of Votes

University Office, Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirapalli-620 024, 30th May 2018.

Dr. G. GOPINATH, Registrar and Returning Officer.